Tuesday, September 13, 2011

New Releases We're Excited About

This is a big big week in the world of indie music release. Here’s what’s out and what we’re super excited to hear. What's on your list?

  • Big Harp “White Hat” on Saddle Creek Records
  • Blitzen Trapper “American Goldwing” on Sub Pop
  • A.A. Bondy “Believers” on Fat Possum
  • CANT “Dreams Come True” on Terrible Records
  • Das Racist “Relax” on Greedhead
  • The Drums “Portamento” on French Kiss
  • Girls “Father, Son, Holy Ghost” on True Panther Sounds
  • Grouplove “Never Trust A Happy Song” on Atlantic
  • The Kooks “Junk Of The Heart” on EMI
  • Ladytron “Gravity The Seducer” on Nettwerk Records
  • Mates Of State “Mountaintops” on Barsuk Records
  • Mogwai “Earth Division” on Sub Pop
  • Neon Indian “ERA EXTRANA” on Mom + Pop Music
  • St. Vincent “Strange Mercy” on 4AD
  • Superchunk “Foolish” on Merge
  • Toddla T “Watch Me Dance” on Ninja Tune
  • Toro Y Moi “Freaking Out” On Carpark Records