Wednesday, March 28, 2012

Lykke Li, Miike Snow and Peter Bjorn and John and Friends Create New Collective + Record Label

It's always interesting to hear a group of artists are collaborating to make music, but it's even more inspiring when they're working together to bring about a change in music, and help up-and-coming artists do the same. A slew of Swedish artists have created a collective and record label, Ingrid. The artists are: Miike Snow, Lykke Li, Peter Bjorn and John, Coco Morier, Jocke Ã…hlund, Johanna Beckman, Jonas Torvestig, and Tomas Nordmark.

In honor of Record Store Day, Ingrid will be releasing a special compilation. This will be Ingrid's first official release dropping on April 21st.