Friday, June 22, 2012

Minus The Bear To Release Fifth LP, Infinity Overhead

Minus the Bear

Minus the Bear have announced the upcoming release of their fifth studio full-length album, Infinity Overhead, which will be out on August 28 via Dangerbird Records.

For this album, the Seattle-based five-piece reunited with former member and producer Matt Bayles (Mastodon, Isis, Cursive). Minus the Bear has also returned to their original direction for Infinity Overhead; the album is aggressive and guitar-laden.

"I look at it like when we started this band we were building a house with the first three records, then with Omni we decided to go to a beach house," said drummer Erin Tate. "Now, with Infinity Overhead, we are back working on our house."

Minus the Bear has released a sneak peak of their upcoming album with a minute-long trailer featuring the song "Diamond Lightning," which you can watch below.

Infinity Overhead track listing:
1. "Steel and Blood"
2. "Lies and Eyes"
3. "Diamond Lightning"
4. "Toska"
5. "Listing"
6. "Heaven Is A Ghost Town"
7. "Empty Party Rooms"
8. "Zeros"
9. "Lonely Gun"
10. "Cold Company"