Friday, July 6, 2012

Blur Releases Two New Songs Via Twitter


We never thought they’d reunite but we’re so excited that Damon Albarn will once again take the stage with Graham Coxon, Alex James and Dave Rowntree. In anticipation of the live shows, Blur has released two new songs via Twitter. And on July 2 the band debuted "Under The Westway" and "The Puritan" through a live stream.

These two songs were written specifically for Blur's upcoming sold-out Hyde Park concert and were performed for the first time for the live video stream. These songs also showcase two different sides of Blur, with "Under the Westway" being an upbeat crowd-pleaser, and "The Puritan" being hymnal.

Following the stream, "Under The Westway" and "The Puritan" will be available for download and as a limited edition double-A 7" single which will be released on August 6 via Parlophone.
See Blur events and show dates. And listen to both songs below.